Pride

Ted : I am happy for them.

Lily: Is all you let yourself say out loud. Because if you said anything to the contrary, well, then that would make you the most awful person on this rooftop. So I’m gonna give you an out.

Ted: And how are you gonna do that?

Lily: By saying something that is even more awful.

Ted: Like what?

Lily: *crying* Sometimes I wish I wasn’t a mom. Sometimes I wanna pack a bag and leave in the middle of the night and not come back.

Ted: Robin shouldn’t be with Barney, she should be with me.

Ted: Are you serious?

Lily: I don’t know. I mean, I love being a mom, I-I love Marvin so much. But you remember when I wanted to be an artist? Art was my whole life, and… and now it’s been months since I’ve even picked up a brush. I-I spend the whole day taking care of kids in my job, and I come home, and it’s more of the same, and it’s just… it never lets up. It’s just really, really hard, Ted.


Ya meskipun so last year bgt baru namatin HIMYM dua tahun setelah ceritanya tamat, tapi percakapan diatas adalah salah satu yang paling berkesan dari sekian episodnya. Yaitu saat Ted brokenheart akibat Robin yang akan nikah sama Barney.

Rasanya aku ingin banget ikutan ke rooftop ngobrol bareng Lily dan Ted, dan ikutan mengatakan semuaa hal-hal jujur yang aku inginkan tapi ga mungkin terjadi. Udah gitu nangis bertiga sambil berpelukan. (wkkw saha kamu pi). Cheesy ya


Lily : I think we just have to accept our lots in life, and… I have to be a mom to a beautiful, wonderful, if slightly constipated little boy, and you have to let Robin and Barney get a band.

20160524-034038 PM.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

